OUR STAFF TEAM

Executive Director
Canon Dr Angus Ritchie
director@theology-centre.org

Angus has worked in East End churches involved in organising since 1998. He is Assistant Priest at St George-in-the-East, Shadwell and a Canon of Worcester.

img_5130Director, Urban Leadership School
The Revd Richard Springer
leadership@theology-centre.org

Richard leads CTC’s Urban Leadership School. He is also Rector at St George-in-the-East, Shadwell and Dean of Black, Asian & Minority Ethnic Ministry for the Stepney Area.

Director, School of Congregational Development
Caitlin Harland
caitlinh@theology-centre.org

Having previously worked a community organiser at Citizens UK, Caitlin leads our growing programme of work on Congregational Development.

Development Director
Tim Thorlby
development@theology-centre.org

Tim worked as a manager and public policy consultant for many years. He develops projects around enterprise, and is currently also Managing Director of Clean for Good.

IMG_6892Chaplain
Sr Josephine Canny OA

Sister Josephine is our Chaplain. She is a member of the English Province of the Oblates of the Assumption and has worked extensively in schools. She was London Citizens’ 2007 Leader of the Year.

img_1599Co-ordinator, William Seymour Programme 
Shermara Fletcher
shermaraf@theology-centre.org

Shermara is developing our work engaging Pentecostal churches and leaders in community organising – and is a church-based community organiser at St George-in-the-East,

IMG00208-20130819-2312

Co-ordinator, Cardinal Manning Programme 
Fr Sean Connolly
sean.connolly@theology-centre.org

Fr Sean is Priest of the Catholic Parish of Manor Park, and has been involved in London Citizens for twenty years. He engages Catholic parishes and schools in community organising.

Manager, Near Neighbours 
Marzena Cichon-Balcerowicz
marzenacb@theology-centre.org

Marzena co-ordinates Near Neighbours, deepening relationships across faiths and backgrounds. She was previously a community organiser with Citizens UK

Co-ordinator, Young Citizens
Joy Faulkner
joyf@theology-centre.org

Joy leads CTC’s innovative Chaplaincy team at London Design & Engineering University Technical College in Newham, and co-ordinates CTC’s wider Young Citizens project.

Co-ordinator, Buxton Leadership Programme
Francesca Webster
frankiew@theology-centre.org

Frankie is a church-based community organiser at St George-in-the-East, and co-ordinates CTC’s Buxton Leadership Programme.

Tutor, Urban Leadership School
Ana Franca-Ferreira
anaf@theology-centre.org

A community organiser with Citizens UK, Ana co-ordinates the development of a year-round course in Christianity and community organising for lay leaders.

School Chaplain
Mthr Vienna McCarthy
viennam@theology-centre.org

Vienna is Associate Rector of St George-in-the-East, and a member of CTC’s innovative Chaplaincy team at London Design & Engineering University Technical College.

School Chaplain & Community Organiser 
Emma Kafero
emmak@theology-centre.org

Emma is working in CTC’s innovative Chaplaincy team at London Design & Engineering University Technical College in Newham.

Housing Researcher 
Miriam Brittenden
miriamb@theology-centre.org

Last year, as a Buxton intern, Miriam worked on the successful Community Organising campaign for affordable homes in Shadwell. She is now engaged in wider research on housing.

Buxton Leadership Programme Participants

This year’s participants in CTC’s Buxton Leadership Programme – combining a placement in Westminster with work as a church-based community organiser in east London – are:

Lorima Cook at St George-in-the-East
lorimac@theology-centre.org

David Morris at Ilford Salvation Army
davidm@theology-centre.org

Bryony Loveless at E1 Community Church
bryonyl@theology-centre.org

In addition, Darío García de Viedma is working as a church-based community organiser at St George-in-the-East, focused on its new “English, Prayer, Action” congregation
dariog@theology-centre.org

Follow

Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: