OUR STAFF TEAM

Screen Shot 2015-02-18 at 11.09.48Executive Director
Canon Dr Angus Ritchie
director@theology-centre.org

Angus has worked in East End churches involved in organising since 1998. He is Priest-in-Charge of St George-in-the-East, Shadwell and a Canon of Worcester.

Development Director
Tim Thorlby
development@theology-centre.org

Tim worked as a manager and public policy consultant for many years, and is an active member of his north London church. He is helping the Centre develop projects around enterprise.

img_5130Director, Urban Leadership School
The Revd Richard Springer
leadership@theology-centre.org

Richard leads CTC’s Urban Leadership School. He is also Assistant Priest at St George-in-the-East, Shadwell and Dean of Black, Asian & Minority Ethnic Ministry for the Stepney Area.

IMG00208-20130819-2312

Director, Cardinal Manning Programme 
Fr Sean Connolly
sean.connolly@theology-centre.org

Fr Sean is Priest of the Catholic Parish of Manor Park, and has been involved in London Citizens for twenty years. He engages Catholic parishes and schools in community organising.

IMG_6892Chaplain
Sr Josephine Canny OA

Sister Josephine is our Chaplain. She is a member of the English Province of the Oblates of the Assumption and has worked extensively in schools. She was London Citizens’ 2007 Leader of the Year.

img_5027

Co-ordinator, Buxton Leadership Programme
Dunstan Rodrigues
dunstanr@theology-centre.org

Dunstan is a church-based community organiser in the Catholic Parish of Manor Park, and co-ordinates CTC’s Buxton Leadership Programme

Near Neighbours Co-ordinator 
Ana Franca-Ferreira 
anaf@theology-centre.org

Ana co-ordinates Near Neighbours, deepening relationships across faiths and backgrounds. She was previously a community organiser with South London Citizens.

img_1599Lay Chaplain & Community Organiser
Shermara Fletcher
shermaraf@theology-centre.org

Shermara is developing CTC’s innovative Chaplaincy team at London Design & Engineering University Technical College in Newham.

Community Organising Mentor
Sotez Chowdhury
sotezc@theology-centre.org

An experienced Community Organiser, and more recently CTC’s Near Neighbours Co-ordinator, Sotez mentors a number of our staff and interns in the craft of organising.

Community Organiser & Coach
Emma Kafero
emmak@theology-centre.org

Emma is working in CTC’s innovative Chaplaincy team at London Design & Engineering University Technical College in Newham.

Young Citizens Community Organiser 
Joy Faulkner
joyf@theology-centre.org

Joy is part of the Young Citizens team working with students at Church of England schools in the Stepney Area. She is a youth and community worker at a church in Islington.

Young Citizens Community Organiser 
Caitlin Burbridge
caitlin@theology-centre.org

Caitlin is part of the Young Citizens team working with students at Church of England schools in the Stepney Area. She is a community organiser at Citizens UK.

Buxton Leadership Programme
Miriam Brittenden
miriamb@theology-centre.org

Miriam is part of the Lay Community at St George-in-the-East, organising for affordable housing in Shadwell, and works in the Parliamentary Office of the Bishop of Durham.

Buxton Leadership Programme
Alec James
alecj@theology-centre.org

Alec is organising for affordable housing in the Catholic Parish of Manor Park, and has a Parliamentary placement with the Rt Hon Stephen Timms MP.

Buxton Leadership Programme
Frankie Webster
frankiew@theology-centre.org

Frankie is part of the Lay Community at St George-in-the-East, organising with low-paid workers, and works in the Parliamentary Office of the Bishop of Winchester.

photo(2)Senior Tutor
The Revd Adam Atkinson

Adam is Vicar of St Peter’s, Bethnal Green. He previously worked for Holy Trinity, Brompton and CARE. He has played a key role in helping to develop our internship programmes and teaches on community organising.

  

Follow

Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: