OUR STAFF TEAM

Community Organiser 
Edward Badu 
edwardb@theology-centre.org

Ed is a member of CTC’s Chaplaincy team at London Design & Engineering University Technical College, engaging students and staff through community organising rooted in prayer.

School Chaplain 
Sr Therese Bora 

Sr Therese is a member of CTC’s Chaplaincy team at London Design & Engineering University Technical College. She is a member of the English Province of the Oblates of the Assumption.

Youth Leadership & Strategy Manager 
William Seymour Project 
Charnelle Barclay
charnelleb@theology-centre.org

Charnelle works with Shermara on our work with Pentecostal churches, with a particular focus on youth leadership.

Co-ordinator, Buxton Leadership Programme
Miriam Brittenden
miriamb@theology-centre.org

Miriam co-ordinates CTC’s Buxton Leadership Programme., and is the community organiser for Shadwell Responds.

IMG_6892Chaplain
Sr Josephine Canny OA

Sister Josephine is our Chaplain. She is a member of the English Province of the Oblates of the Assumption and has worked extensively in schools. She was London Citizens’ 2007 Leader of the Year.

Manager, Near Neighbours 
Marzena Cichon-Balcerowicz
marzenacb@theology-centre.org

Marzena co-ordinates Near Neighbours, deepening relationships across faiths and backgrounds. She is also a community organiser with Citizens UK

IMG00208-20130819-2312Head of Cardinal Manning Programme   
Fr Sean Connolly
sean.connolly@theology-centre.org

Fr Sean is Priest of the Catholic Parish of Manor Park. He has been involved in London Citizens for over twenty years, and engages Catholic parishes and schools in community organising.

Co-ordinating Chaplain 
Joy Faulkner-Mpheo
joyf@theology-centre.org

Joy leads CTC’s Chaplaincy team at London Design & Engineering University Technical College in Newham, engaging students and staff through community organising rooted in prayer.

Director, William Seymour Project 
Shermara Fletcher
shermaraf@theology-centre.org

Shermara leads our work engaging Pentecostal churches and leaders in community organising. She also leads The Open Table, organising with homeless people in Shadwell.

Project Manager, Organising for Growth 
The Revd Josh Harris
joshh@theology-centre.org

Fr Josh manages our project with the Church of England, harnessing the potential of community organising for church growth. He is also a Curate at St George-in-the-East.

Executive Director
Fr Angus Ritchie
director@theology-centre.org

Having worked in East End churches involved in community organising since 1998, Angus now serves at St George-in-the-East. His latest book is Inclusive Populism

img_5130Director, Urban Leadership School
Fr Richard Springer
leadership@theology-centre.org

Richard leads CTC’s Urban Leadership School. He is also Rector at St George-in-the-East, Shadwell and Dean of Black, Asian & Minority Ethnic Ministry for the Stepney Area.

Development Director
Tim Thorlby
development@theology-centre.org

Tim worked as a manager and public policy consultant for many years. He develops projects around enterprise, and is currently also Managing Director of Clean for Good.

Co-ordinator, Wagstaff Course
Frankie Webster
frankiew@theology-centre.org

Frankie co-ordinates the Wagstaff Course – a year-round course in Christianity and community organising for lay leaders.

Buxton Leadership Programme

CTC has three young leaders on its 2020/21 Buxton Leadership Programme  Jessica Agboola, Jess Reedy and Joshua Price.

 

Follow

Get every new post on this blog delivered to your Inbox.

Join other followers: